A NEW CHAPTER @ HNGi8 x I4G

I just started the HNGi8 x I4G internship. Let me break it down, it is the 8th cohort of the HNG internship powered by Ingressive for Good. Really glad to be here. While admission required nothing more than a simple admission, I know the process of completing the internship will be the exact opposite. The next 8 to 10 weeks will be a test as was stated in the Q&A on YouTube where I will have to prove I am worthy of adding the name developer to my resume because the internship curated and organized by HNG not only prepares me for the dev community, it also gives me, and anyone direct access to the exclusive job market in the developing community due to the pedigree being part of the internship commands. The HNGi8 x I4G internship will comprise of the following:

• DevOps • Digital Marketing • UI/UX • Frontend • Backend (my stack….smiley face) • Mobile Development.

For each of the tracks, tutorials will be made available for learning and referencing purposes. You can also look for tutorials of any media yourself as there are a myriad of resources online. Some of them are;

For Figma, because we all need a little UI/UX skill- youtu.be/4W4LvJnNegA

For Git, this video helped me immensely - youtu.be/RGOj5yH7evk.

For Python, the language I’m currently learning - youtu.be/WvhQhj4n6b8

To follow my progress in the internship, my accounts are as follows

My GitHub profile page - github.com/Ada-Sedai

My Figma Email Address –

The link to this article, on my hashnode account. Lol, merry-go-round -

And finally, my slack email – .

You can check my progress via these links and while you do, I'd appreciate constructive feedback and criticism and please wish me luck. Thank you.